• :

Consumer Zone


Browse By Letter


  • Zakat,religious tax
    An obligatory contribution which every wealthy Muslim is required to pay to the Islamic state, or to distribute among the poor.

    There are two types of Zakat: Zakat al Fitr, which is payable by every Muslim who is able to pay at the end of Ramadan. This is also called Zakat al Nafs (poll tax).

    Zakat al Maal is an annual levy on the wealth of a Muslim above a certain level. The rate paid differs according to the type of property owned.

Search by Keywords

Copyrights ©   Malaysian Takaful Association. All Rights Reserved.

Web Design by Optima
Best viewed using IE version 8.0 and above with 1024 x 768 resolution

Back to Top